how to download games on a mac computer

Download Collins Pro English Dictionary Software by Ultralingua for Mac, Windows, iPhone, and iPod Touch.

Choose your startup disk and click Erase. Wait until the process is finished. Now, with your hard drive completely erased and free of any data, you can perform a clean install of macOS. You can do so while your Mac is still in recovery mode.

8 Steps to Reset Your Mac to Factory Settings [Tutorial]

Your Mac is fully prepared for its new owner. We hope you found this guide helpful. Check back soon for another useful post on how to take control of your Mac — and its security. We use cookies along with other tools to give you the best possible experience while on this website. Help us improve how you interact with our website by accepting the use of cookies. You can change your privacy settings whenever you like.

Our research We conduct security research to locate any data exposures in the databases of various companies, organisations, and institutions. Once we discover a publicly exposed database, we report our findings according to the following guidelines: When appropriate, we provide details of the data exposure to the company, organisation, or institution that failed to protect itself.

Popular articles

We do not modify the data we found. We allow entities time to remedy the data exposure prior to making any details available publicly that would otherwise cause further risk.

How to Reset Your Mac to Factory Settings

We do not transfer any data to any third parties. Why do we do this? There are many reasons to reset your Mac to factory settings. You may be ready to sell your Mac or it may just be slow due to many years of use.


  • Common Reason for Restoring Mac to Factory Settings;
  • poker heads up display mac!
  • on refait le mac 120;
  • Guide | How to Factory Reset MacBook/iMac Without Losing Data – EaseUS.
  • how to design a flyer on mac.
  • mac sketch vs deep damson.

If you find yourself needing to erase the contents of your hard drive and start fresh you can do so in just a few quick steps. When you reset your Mac to factory settings you are essentially performing a series of low-level operations behind the scenes.


  • How to restore your Mac to factory settings.
  • mac studio fix compact foundation review.
  • increase bittorrent download speed mac;
  • video players for mac 10.5.8?

A format of the hard drive will erase all data on the hard drive and remove it from your iMac, MacBook Pro or Mac Mini. While it is often considered to be a permanent deletion of data this is not always the case, Disk Drill is capable of recovering data after a factory reset. It is even possible to recover full partitions with Disk Drill if your Mac was repartitioned after a factory reset.

There are quite a few common reasons to restore your Mac to factory settings, the most common is due to issues with the file system. If you are resetting your computer due to any of the aforementioned we highly suggest using Disk Drill to attempt to recover any important data that you may already be missing before proceeding.

Data recovery becomes more complicated as time progresses and after factory resets and formatting.

How to Factory Reset Mac OS X to Original Default Factory Settings

Running a scan with Disk Drill before performing a factory restore could help you to locate and recover valuable files which may otherwise be lost. There are additional benefits to running Disk Drill before performing a factory reset, such as our Recovery Vault technology. Utilizing Recovery Vault increases your chances of recovering important data which will be erased during a factory reset.

This means that recovering lost or deleted data is much more complicated on these types of drives.

How to Factory Reset MacBook/iMac Without Losing Data [12222 Resolved]

There are a few handy steps you should take before you proceed to reset your Mac to factory settings. Please see our handy tips below:. There are a few other common applications which may also need to be deauthorized such as purchased Adobe products think Illustrator, Acrobat, Photoshop, etc. You or someone else may have accidentally reset your Mac to factory settings or you may not have been aware of what a factory reset really does before performing one.

Important files and folders will be deleted from your computer after a factory reset.